KTA-Office  
at the Federal Office for the Regulation of Nuclear Waste Management
(Bundesamt für kerntechnische Entsorgungssicherheit - BfE)

Tasks

The affairs of the Nuclear Safety Standards Commission (KTA) are managed by the KTA-office (KTA-GS), which is lead by a Managing Director. The Managing Director reports to the Executive Committee (Präsidium).   The KTA-office is bureaucratically attached to the Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management (Bundesamt für kerntechnische Entsorgungssicherheit - BfE).

The KTA-office publishes the following reports:

All publications are availbale in print via the KTA-office (see below)  and electronically on this website.

 

Staff

 

Task

Name

Email

Phone

Managing Director

KTA-steering committee (KTA-Prä sidium)

Program and General Aspects (UA-PG)

Dr. Gerhard Roos

Dr. Gerhard Roos

gerhard.roos@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1620

General Plant (UA-AB)

  • site specific aspects,
  • structural engineering,
  • external events and impacts,
  • fire- and explosion protection 

Dr.-Ing. Rainer Gersinska

rainer.gersinska@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1623

Operational Aspects (UA-BB)
Reactor Core and Systems Design (UA-RS)

  • reactorphysics and
    thermohydraulics,
  • heat removal,
  • plant operation,
  • occurences and design
    basis accidents

Dr. Michael Petri

michael.petri@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1624

Energy Supply, Instrumentation and Control (UA-EL)

  • process-instrumentation,
  • reactor safety system,
  • electronics,
  • lightning protection 

Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Piel

rainer.piel@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1629

Mechanical Components (UA-MK)

  • reactor pressure vessel,
  • rpv-internals und core components,
  • other primary components,
  • containment vessel,
  • mechanical engineering,
  • quality assurance,
  • external systems

Dr.-Ing. Hans-Rainer Bath

hans-rainer.bath@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 4562

Radiation Protection Instrumentation (UA-ST)

  • radioactivity,
  • radiation protection,
  • radiation protection
    instrumentation,
  • process technology 

Deputy Director

Dr. Renate Volkmann

renate.volkmann@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1626

Secretary

Marianna Kapotou

marianna.kapotou@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1627

Secretary

Heike Kolle

heike.kolle@bfe.bund.de

+49 30 18333 - 1628

 

Adress:

KTA-Geschäftsstelle beim Bundesamt für kerntechnische Entsorgungssicherheit
Willy-Brandt-Str. 5
38226 Salzgitter

Email:   kta-gs@bfe.bund.de
Tel.: +49 30 18333 - 1621, Fax: +49 30 18333 - 1625

And here is how you find uns ...